Lucky day!

May 25, 2007 at 2:22 pm Leave a comment

scrsh lexerHTML

It’s like finding folding money in the pocket of the pants you just took out of the dryer. Like when you put on your coat from last winter and find those keys you’ve been looking for forever. It’s your lucky day. That’s how I felt last night when I found this little gem. A text editor? Oh brother … this is the one I’ve been looking for. I live in SQL and VB all day, but the one constant in every system I use is a good text editor. I love having a tabbed interface I can drop all sorts of notes , code snips, whatever into. this one is cool because it’s smart. When I click on tim.cost it starts by selecting just part of the string and not the whole damn thing. I wish notepad did this. It does syntax highlighting and it has collapsible ranges (just like my beloved visual studio). The icons are smooth and professional looking. The default font is easy to look at and the line highlighting is subtle, but helpful. Very nice. The tabs are easy to open, close, bulk close, bulk save, bulk search and replace. This thing just rocks. I think the coolest part is that it can run from a USB stick. I’ve used other text editors that do some of these things, but this one blows the others away. I’ve been thinking of putting together a toolbox of stuff like this that I could have handy at all times. This is just the thing to get that project started. NotePad++

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

HTML wind sprints … Semantic xHtml

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


